National Office Bearers

 President, Zizamele CebekhuluPresident

Cde Zizamele Cebekhulu

Comrade Zizamele Cebekhulu grew up in Kwazulu-Natal and joined the then South African Police in 1983. After completing his training at Hammanskraal, he was posted to Witbank before being transferred to Standerton.

 Read More…

1st Deputy President

Marurung Khehla Masemola

He joined the union in 1992. He coordinated the activities of the union in the then Lebowa Police Administration until the structure was officially amalgamated with Polokwane to become what we know as Central Branch where he was elected the Deputy Chairperson of the branch in 1994.

Read More…

Second Deputy President

Cde Bonny Marekwa

Cde Bonny Marekwa was born in Kimberley and joined the local SAPS in 1991. After completing her training at Hammanskraal in June 1992, she worked at the Kimberley Police Station.

Read More…

General Secretary

Cde Nkosinathi Theledi

Cde Nkosinathi Theledi was born in Middleburg and grew up in Limpopo, then Lebowa. He worked in various construction companies in Middleburg and KwaZulu Natal before joining the Department of Correctional Services in Witbank in 1986.

 Read More…

2nd Deputy General Secretary2

First Deputy General Secretary 

Cde Rankele Msinto

Cde Lawrence Rankele Msinto is born in the Free State in a small town called Odendaalsrus. He grew up in the farming area in the vicinity of Welkom and Odendaalsrus.

Read More…

Second Deputy General Secretary

Nomalanga Betty Mabokela

She was born in a small town called Mooidorpie, Itsoseng in the North West Province. She did her Primary and completed her Matric [Grade 12] at Bophirima High School in Itsoseng and further obtained a Diploma in Business at the Tertiary level. She is currently pursuing studies in Human Resources Management.

Treasurer, Thulani NseleNational Treasurer

Cde Thulani Nsele

Cde Thulani joined POPCRU in 1992 despite threats of dismissal directed at anyone who joined POPCRU at the time. He worked as a Police Officer in Mpumalanga and was elected Treasurer in 2013.

Read More…